How to upload or delete documents in Blend

  • 23 May 2022
  • 0 replies
  • 206 views

Userlevel 5
Badge +10
  • Community Manager
  • 28 replies

If the borrower or your loan team uploads the incorrect document to a Blend loan, learn how to delete it and upload the correct document.

Please note that uploading and deleting documents require the following role permissions.

Upload - requires the Create documents role permission

Delete - requires the Delete documents role permission

If the Upload or Delete action buttons are grayed out in Blend, please reach out to your administrator. 

 

To upload a document

  1. Navigate to the DOCS tab
  2. Click Upload
  1. Locate and select the document from your computer in the upload window
  2. Choose the Document type, Borrower, and Share With
  3. Click Upload

After the document uploads successfully, it will be included in the Documents section.

 

To delete a document

  1. Navigate to the DOCS tab
  2. Click the ellipsis (...) button next to the document you wish to delete
  3. Click Delete
  1. You will be prompted to confirm before deleting the document.

After confirming, the file will be deleted from the Blend application. Please note that this action cannot be undone.

If you accidentally deleted the incorrect document, you will need to upload it again or re-request it from your borrower using the Follow-Ups feature.

Note

  • Current supported file types: PNG, JPG, JPEG, TIF, TIFF, or PDF
  • The maximum file size is 100 MB
  • Password protected documents are not supported
  • Documents will only show up in your Loan Origination System (LOS) after the sync with Blend occurs.

This topic has been closed for comments
Disclaimers Privacy Policy California Privacy Security