Community FAQs

• 8 April 2022
  • 0 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +11

Here are a few Community FAQs - Factually Answered Queries

📍 I’m new to Blend Community. Where should I start?

🎉We are so happy that you are here! Our welcome post will give you a quick overview of the community and what resources are available to you. Read our Community Guidelines to understand how we can build a welcoming and helpful place for everyone. Then introduce yourself to the Community--we can’t wait to meet you and learn from you!

✍️ How do I Ask a Question or create a post?

We can’t wait to hear from you! 

1. 💡Search first - See if your question has already been asked or if your discussion is already started.
  2. From any page within the Community, select the blue ‘+ Create a Posting’ button.
  3. Choose whether you are asking a Question or starting a Conversation
  4. Create a short and descriptive Title. This will help users see directly what your topic is about.
  5. In the description, share your question or discussion topic. Share as many details as possible (🎗️always keeping in mind data privacy and our Community Guidelines)
  6. You can add 😁 emojis, 🖼️ images and attach 📎 documents to your posting as well.

❌ How can I edit or delete my own posting?

⛔️ You can’t delete a postings--yours or anyone elses’--and you can’t change the title of your posting. If you do need to change a title or delete one of your postings for any reason, please reach out to @Chelsea via community private messages.

Typos happen to all of us, so if you need to fix something in your post or add more context to your question or best practice you can do so by:

1. Navigating to your posting.
  2. At the bottom right corner of your posting, hover your mouse over the ellipses (...).
  3. Click Edit

5. Make your changes and click Save.

📫 How can I message other Community members?